Green Dot Stables

As most of my followers know, I love me some Green Dot! Located on Lafayette in Detroit, MI, Green Dot Stables is a unique little bar offering some awesome food.

Tip: Try the mystery meat!

On the menu:

Gyro & Corned Beef

The Gyro was my favorite! Creamy cool tzatziki sauce slathered on top of tasty lamb. The corned beef had this tangy, slightly spicy mustard aioli which was amazing and reminded me of horseradish. It had a tiny kick that made my mouth water.

Image

Fried Bologna & Philly Cheesesteak

I just couldn’t pass up the fried bologna! Thick cuts tasted just like kielbasa. Perfect for a Polish girl like myself. The Philly Cheesesteak was tender and juicy.

Image

Venison Chili Cheese Fries: Better than any coney island chili cheese fries I’ve ever had.

Image

I did try my brother’s Rabbit mystery meat with sliced sugar snap peas. It was light, lean, and delicious!

Another satisfying trip to Green Dot. If you haven’t been, you have to stop in. The menu changes so you can try new items and they offer weekly drink and mystery meat specials. Everything is priced fairly which allows you to try different things and not have to rack your brain with the menu. Don’t stress, just try it all!

http://www.thenewsherald.com/?rss=news

Green Dot Stables on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

